top of page

Betty Taylor release highly anticipated new single 'Fuck You'

Today Sunshine Coast indie-pop favourites Betty Taylor have released their highly anticipated third single ‘Fuck You’, adding another instantly relatable entry to their sparkling discography.

Betty Taylor first burst into the scene last year with their single 'Stallin’ '- the track instantly connected with audiences, and now boasts over 120,000 streams on Spotify. The four-piece have not slowed down since- releasing subsequent single ‘Glitter’ and recently embarking on their first national headline tour, as well as supporting the likes of girl in red, Pacific Avenue, Beddy Rays, and more. They’re also slated to support Matt Corby and then join Teenage Dads for the QLD leg of their upcoming tour.

Betty Taylor is frontwoman Sophie Patrick, whose emotional vulnerability and indie hooks are perfectly complemented by the riffs and harmonies of Kayla Smart, and buoyed by bassist Claire Chittick and drummer Katie Ishaque. They’re already making their mark, with a sound that's struck a chord with thousands. It’s wholly unique- dreamy, honest, and uplifting.

‘Fuck You’ is an angsty, relatable track, but not without Betty Taylor's signature dream pop sound, chronicling the complicated post-break-up feelings for that ex-partner you simultaneously never want to see again, and just can’t shake that lingering love for. The release came along with an accompanying music video- a cathartic emotional release in the form of karaoke and friendship. Check it out here.

The track was produced and engineered by Aidan Hogg (G Flip, Jaguar Jonze, Hope D and Eves Karydas) and mastered by Studio 301’s Steve Smart (Midnight Oil, Empire of the Sun and Vance Joy).

‘Fuck you’ is available on all streaming platforms now.


FOLLOW Betty Taylor Instagram | Website | Spotify



bottom of page